Search form control

68 results

  • Controlled Hazardous Substance Hauler, Vehicle And Driver Certification

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    To ensure the safe transport of hazardous wastes within the State of Maryland, the Department regulates the movements of controlled hazardous substances (CHS) by certifying CHS haulers, vehicles, and Maryland-domiciled drivers. 

    View Details
    • Valid from approval date for
    • approval
    • $20.0 - $50.0
  • Oil Operations Permit For Oil Contaminated Soils

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    An oil operations permit for treatment of oil- contaminated soils is required by the State of Maryland for anyone who stores and treats oil-contaminated soil. 

    View Details
    • Valid from approval date for
    • approval
    • $0.00
  • Oil Control Program General Wastewater Discharge Permit

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    The general Maryland permits for wastewater discharges from oil-related activities increase the efficiency of the Department's permitting process through the issuance of generic permits to categories of business activities that are generally very similar in their wastewater characteristics. 

    View Details
    • Valid from approval date for
    • approval
    • $120.00
  • Registered Service Provider for X-ray Machines

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    Registration with the State of Maryland helps ensure that x-ray machines and accelerators are serviced, sold, and installed by qualified persons and companies. Registration is required before any services can be performed, including the sale, lease, transfer, loan, or disassembly/disposal of any radiation machine in addition to the assembly of x-ray-producing equipment. 

    View Details
    • Valid from approval date for
    • approval
    • $0.00
  • Non-Tidal Wetlands & Waterways Permit

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

     Does your project require work to be performed in a non-tidal wetland or the non-tidal wetland buffer? If so, this permit is required by the Maryland Department of Environment. 

    View Details
    • Valid from approval date for
    • - approval
    • $500.00