Search form control

Maryland Department of Environment

68 results

  • Water and Sewerage Construction Permit

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    Water and sewerage construction permits are required by the Maryland Department of Environment before installing, extending or modifying community water supply and/or sewerage systems including treatment plants, pumping stations and major water mains and sanitary sewers.

    View Details
    • approval
    • $125.0 - $2,000.0
  • Well Driller License

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    A well driller license is required if you: (1) intend to make a hole into the ground for the purpose of either transferring water or heat to or from the ground, or obtaining aquifer data; or (2) intend to install or repair any equipment that is necessary to draw or purify water from a cased borehole. Maryland license issued by Department of Environment. 

    View Details
    • approval
    • $50.0 - $150.0
  • Special Medical Waste Hauler And Vehicle Certification

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    To ensure the safe transport of medical wastes within Maryland, the Department regulates the movements of medical wastes by certifying haulers and vehicles. 

    View Details
    • approval
    • $50.00
  • Air Quality State Permit to Operate

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    Sources of air pollution with the potential to significantly affect air quality must obtain a permit to operate in the state of Maryland. Department of Environment may impose reasonable terms and conditions on the permit to ensure compliance and to protect public health.

    View Details
    • approval
    • $200.00
  • Reciprocal Recognition Of Out Of State Radioactive Materials Licenses

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    As an Agreement State under the Atomic Energy Act, Maryland is obliged to recognize radioactive material license issued by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) or any of the other 37 Agreement States to licensees with out-of-state facilities.

    View Details
    • approval
    • $504.0 - $15,800.0