Search form control

21 results

  • Livestock Dealer License

    Distributed by Department of Agriculture

    Any person buying or selling livestock or poultry must have a Dealer's License issued by the state of Maryland. 

    View Details
    • Valid until June 30
    • - approval
    • $50.00
  • Apiary Registration

    Distributed by Department of Agriculture

    Maryland Law requires everyone who keeps bees to register their colonies within 30 days of first obtaining a honey bee colony and then annually thereafter.

    View Details
    • Valid for 1 year
    • - approval
    • $0.00
  • Maryland Poultry Registration

    Distributed by Department of Agriculture

    Any person with poultry in Maryland must register their birds with the Maryland Department of Agriculture. The critical information collected with the Maryland Poultry Premises Registration Form provides animal health officials with necessary contact information in case of an animal health concern and helps identify at risk animals and premises. All information collected remains confidential.

    View Details
    • N/A
    • - approval
    • $0.00
  • Private Applicator Certificate

    Distributed by Department of Agriculture

    Maryland certification for a person who uses a restricted use pesticide for the purpose of producing an agricultural commodity on property owned or rented by the applicator or applicator's employer.

    View Details
    • Valid for 3 years
    • - approval
    • $7.00
  • Nursery Inspection / Plant Dealer / Plant Broker License

    Distributed by Department of Agriculture

    Nurseries, Plant Dealers and Plant Brokers must be licensed in the state of Maryland. There are five designations:  NIC (Nursery Inspection Certificate), PDL (Plant Dealer License), PDHL (Plant Dealer Holding License), PBL (Plant Broker License), and PDGL (Plant Dealer Garden License ).

    View Details
    • Valid for 1 year
    • - approval
    • $100.00