Search form control

Maryland Department of Environment

68 results (68 Licenses)

Page 9 of 14

  • Part 70 (Title V) Operating Permit

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    A Part 70 Operating Permit is required for any new major source of emissions in the State of Maryland. 

    View Details
    • approval
    • $200.00
  • Prevention of Significant Deterioration

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    To prevent significant deterioration of ambient air quality, the Prevention of Significant Deterioration (PSD) approval seeks to limit the amount of air pollutants released by a new or modified facility proposing to locate in an area that meets national ambient air quality standards (NAAQS). 

    View Details
    • approval
    • $20,200.00
  • Private Inspector License For Inspecting X Ray Machines

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    Maryland license which is issued to qualified individuals who wish to inspect x-ray machines as part of the State’s certification process. The license ensures that x-ray machines and accelerators are inspected by qualified health physicists who meet or exceed established criteria. Inspectors follow State-approved and -prescribed methods. 

    View Details
    • approval
    • $0.00
  • Radiation Machine Facility Registration

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    This registration ensures that each x-ray tube and the facility in which it is used are registered with the State of Maryland.

    View Details
    • approval
    • $80.00 - $899.00
  • Radioactive Material General License Registration

    Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

    As an Agreement State under the Atomic Energy Act, Maryland requires most recipients of generally licensed radioactive material to register with MDE’s Radiological Health Program.

    View Details
    • approval
    • $50.00


Page 9 of 14