Unlimited Finfish Harvester (FIN)
General Info - Statewide License
Allows for the commercial harvest of most finfish with all legal gears.
Allows for the commercial harvest of most finfish with hook and line, gill nets, pound nets, fyke nets, hoop nets, fish pots, finfish trotlines, trawls and any other legal gear, subject to rules and regulations. Some finfish species require an additional permit (i.e. striped bass requires a Striped Bass Permit). Must also purchase harvester registration surcharge and seafood marketing surcharge. Price varies based on state of residency. Maryland residents pay the minimum fee. Due to limit in licenses it is not possible to say how long an individual might have to wait to receive this license. You may get on the wait list for this license at any time.
Valid from approval date
$150.0 - $3,413.0
Obtaining the License
Ready to get your license? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents
Must also purchase harvester registration surcharge and seafood marketing surcharge.
Apply for the License
Ready to apply?
Download the application .PDF file
Maintaining Your License
Renewal and maintenance - Valid from approval date until
Maintaining your License (aka Related forms/requirements to maintain License/stay in good standing)
Must be renewed every year. Regular renewal period is August 1 - August 31.
Why the License is required?
Allows for the commercial harvest of most finfish species with all legal gears
What laws and regulations give Department of Natural Resources the legal authority to issue this approval?
Natural Resources Article, 4-701, Annotated Code of Maryland