Seafood Marketing Surcharge
General Info - Statewide Registration
Fee required of all commercial harvesters and dealers working in the state of Maryland, that is used to fund the Seafood Marketing Program.
Valid from approval date
$20.0 - $50.0
Obtaining the Registration
Ready to get your registration? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents
Must have a commercial harvester license or a Tidal Fish Dealer License.
If you have a commercial harvester license and a Tidal Fish Dealer License, you will pay the higher dealer surcharge.
Apply for the Registration
Ready to apply?
Download the application .PDF file
Maintaining Your Registration
Renewal and maintenance - Valid from approval date until
Maintaining your Registration (aka Related forms/requirements to maintain Registration/stay in good standing)
Must renew every year. Regular renewal period is August 1 - August 31.
What laws and regulations give Department of Natural Resources the legal authority to issue this approval?
Natural Resources Article, 4-701, Annotated Code of Maryland