Restricted Use Dealer Permit
General Info - Statewide Permit
A person who sells or distributes restricted use pesticides shall hold a dealer permit from the Maryland Department of Agriculture (MDA).
Obtaining the Permit
Ready to get your permit? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents
Complete an application with the $25 permit fee.
Apply for the Permit
Ready to apply?
Download the application .PDF file
Maintaining Your Permit
Renewal and maintenance -
Maintaining your Permit (aka Related forms/requirements to maintain Permit/stay in good standing)
Apply to the Department.
Assign an individual to act as the Department's contact at the dealer's business office.
Pay a $25 permit fee.
Why the Permit is required?
The Pesticide Regulation Section administers Maryland's Pesticide Applicator's Law, approves training courses in the handling, storage and use of pesticides, conducts examinations to determine that pesticide applicators are competent to follow prescribed pest control practices, enforces federal laws on the sale and use of pesticides, and investigates pesticide accidents or incidents and consumer complaints on pesticide misuse.
What laws and regulations give Department of Agriculture the legal authority to issue this approval?
State Statue - Pesticide Applicator's Law; COMAR 15.05.01