Residential Child Care Program Details

Residential Child Care Program

General Info - Statewide License


The Department of Human Services of the state of Maryland approves and licenses Residential Child Care (RCC) programs (group homes) for youth ages 13 to 20 years of age who are placed in out of home care.


  • s

    Approval time

  • $0.00

    Application cost

Obtaining the License

Ready to get your license? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents

  1. Prerequisites may be required based on COMAR 14.31.05-.07.

  2. Required documentation is based on COMAR 14.31.05-.07.


Apply for the License

Ready to apply?

  • Online Application

Agency/Contact

License Issuer - Information

Who issues the license?

Department of Human Resources

Contact Information

Helen Murray-Miller

Email: Helen.Murray-Miller@Maryland.gov

Tel: (410) 767-7198

Work hours:



Legal Authority

What laws and regulations give Department of Human Resources the legal authority to issue this approval?

COMAR 14.31.05-.07