Registered Veterinary Technician
General Info - Statewide License
The Registered Veterinary Technician license, as issued by the state of Maryland, denotes a higher level of skill, education, and/or experience than those technicians that do not have such a license.
Obtaining the License
Ready to get your license? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents
Instructions for applicants are found here.
Maintaining Your License
Renewal and maintenance -
Maintaining your License (aka Related forms/requirements to maintain License/stay in good standing)
RVTs must complete 24 hours of Continuing Education every three years. No more than 4 hours per year (or 8 hours over three years) may be done online.
What laws and regulations give Department of Agriculture the legal authority to issue this approval?
Agriculture Article 2-309, Annotated Code of Maryland