Disability Reduced Fare Certification Program Details

Disability Reduced Fare Certification Program

General Info - Statewide Certification

Transit fare reductions for qualified applicants.

  • s

    Approval time

  • $0.00

    Application cost

Obtaining the Certification

Ready to get your certification? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents

  1. The applicant must, by reason of illness, injury, congenital malfunction, or other disability which is expected to last 90 days or longer, be unable to utilize mass transit as effectively as others.

Apply for the Certification

  • Online Application

    Complete the form

    Apply Now

  • Download form

    Download the application .PDF file

    Download Form


Certification Issuer - Information

Who issues the certification?

Maryland Department of Transportation

Contact Information

Legal Authority

What laws and regulations give Maryland Department of Transportation the legal authority to issue this approval?