Disability Reduced Fare Certification Program Details

Disability Reduced Fare Certification Program

General Info - Statewide Certification


Transit fare reductions for qualified applicants.


  • Valid from approval date

    for

  • s

    Approval time

  • $0.00

    Application cost

Obtaining the Certification

Ready to get your certification? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents

  1. The applicant must, by reason of illness, injury, congenital malfunction, or other disability which is expected to last 90 days or longer, be unable to utilize mass transit as effectively as others.


Apply for the Certification

Ready to apply?

Agency/Contact

Certification Issuer - Information

Who issues the certification?

Maryland Department of Transportation

Contact Information



Legal Authority

What laws and regulations give Maryland Department of Transportation the legal authority to issue this approval?

The standard for eligibility is located in the Code of Federal Regulations, 49 C.F.R. ยง 609.3.