Controlled Hazardous Substance Hauler, Vehicle And Driver Certification Details
Controlled Hazardous Substance Hauler, Vehicle And Driver Certification
General Info - Statewide Certification
To ensure the safe transport of hazardous wastes within the State of Maryland, the Department regulates the movements of controlled hazardous substances (CHS) by certifying CHS haulers, vehicles, and Maryland-domiciled drivers.
$20.00 - $50.00
Obtaining the Certification
Ready to get your certification? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents
Applicant submits a CHS hauler application and a CHS vehicle application for each vehicle with the required documents and the payment of the fee. Drivers domiciled in Maryland must submit an application for driver certification.
Apply for the Certification
Complete the form
Certification Issuer - Information
Tel: (410) 537-3344
What laws and regulations give Maryland Department of Environment the legal authority to issue this approval?
STATE: Environment Article, Title 7, Subtitle 2, Annotated Code of Maryland; COMAR 26.13.04.