Commercial Striped Bass Permit
General Info - Statewide Permit
Permit allows commercial harvesting of striped bass. Limited entry fishery. Individuals are responsible for tag fees that are dependent on the allocation held.
In order to obtain a Striped Bass permit you must already have a commercial fishing license.
Please access our Striped Bass Resource Page for additional information.
$150.00 - $200.00
Obtaining the Permit
Ready to get your permit? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents
New applicants may purchase a license and/or permit from a current participant.
Applicant must own a Maryland commercial finfishing license.
Apply for the Permit
Maintaining Your Permit
Renewal and maintenance -
Maintaining your Permit (aka Related forms/requirements to maintain Permit/stay in good standing)
What laws and regulations give Department of Natural Resources Service Centers the legal authority to issue this approval?
Natural Resources Article, 4-701, Annotated Code of Maryland