7 Day Non-Tidal Sport Fishing License (Resident) Details


7 Day Non-Tidal Sport Fishing License (Resident)

General Info - Statewide License


Allows the holder to recreationally fish in non-tidal waters of the state for 7 days. Must be Maryland resident.


  • N/A

    Approval time

  • $8.00

    Application cost

Obtaining the License

Ready to get your license? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents

  1. Must be Maryland resident.

  2. Please identify which service center is applicable to mail in your application using DNR's Licensing & Registration Service Centers Link

Apply for the License

  • Online Application

    Complete the form

    Apply Now

  • Download form

    Download the application .PDF file

    Download Form

Agency/Contact

License Issuer - Information

Who issues the license?

Department of Natural Resources Service Centers dnr.maryland.gov/Pages/service_centers.aspx

Contact Information

Legal Authority

What laws and regulations give Department of Natural Resources Service Centers the legal authority to issue this approval?