Animal Control Facility License
General Info - Statewide License
This application is required by the Maryland Department of Agriculture for animal control facilities that administer controlled drugs to sedate and/or euthanize animals.
Valid for 1 year
Obtaining the License
Ready to get your license? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents
Proof of Board approved training for all staff members conducting euthanasia
CDS Registration Certificate from the Maryland Department of Health
For complete information on required documentation, see our website.
Print and review the laws and regulations governing the operation of an animal control facility in Maryland.
Print and fill out a Request for Animal Control Facility License Application. Mail the Request and the licensing fee to the address provided on the Request.
Maintaining Your License
Renewal and maintenance - Valid for 1 year
Maintaining your License (aka Related forms/requirements to maintain License/stay in good standing)
Certificates of euthanasia training for staff members must be submitted every year.
To renew an existing license, contact the State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners' Office at 410-841-5862.
What laws and regulations give Department of Agriculture the legal authority to issue this approval?
Agriculture Article, 2-304, 2-305, and 2-310.1, Annotated Code of Maryland