365 Saltwater Angler Registration Details

365 Saltwater Angler Registration

General Info - Statewide Registration


Free registration required for individuals to fish in tidal waters of the state of Maryland. 

Anglers fishing in the Atlantic Ocean, Coastal Bays, Chesapeake Bay or tidal tributaries must obtain this registration UNLESS one of the following applies: 

1) You are under 16 years of age

2) You are fishing from a licensed charter boat or from a licensed commercial fishing pier

3) You are fishing on a free fishing day (the first two Saturdays in June and July 4th)

4) You possess a valid commercial tidal fish license

5) You possess a Potomac River Fisheries Commission recreational fishing license, OR 

6) You possess a Chesapeake Bay & Coastal Sport Fishing License.


  • s

    Approval time

  • $0.00

    Application cost

Apply for the Registration

Ready to apply?

Agency/Contact

Registration Issuer - Information

Who issues the registration?

Department of Natural Resources

Contact Information



Legal Authority

What laws and regulations give Department of Natural Resources the legal authority to issue this approval?

Natural Resources Article, 4-745, Annotated Code of Maryland