365 Day Chesapeake Bay & Coastal Sport Charter Boat License
General Info - Statewide License
Licenses recreational fishermen on a charter boat operated by a licensed fishing guide in the tidal waters of the state of Maryland.
Fee for charter boats licensed to guide 6 or fewer customers is $240. Fee for charter boats licensed to guide 7 or more customers is $290.
$240.00 - $290.00
Obtaining the License
Ready to get your license? - Steps, Requirements, and Documents
Must be a commercially licensed Fishing Guide.
Please identify which service center is applicable to mail in your application using DNR's Licensing & Registration Service Centers Link
Apply for the License
Download the application .PDF file
What laws and regulations give Department of Natural Resources Service Centers the legal authority to issue this approval?
Natural Resources Article, 4-745, Annotated Code of Maryland