Maryland Department of Environment licenses

68 Licenses

Refuse Disposal Permit

Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

This Maryland permit ensures the proper disposal of solid waste in an environmentally acceptable manner while protecting public health and the environment, including surface and ground water.


Valid for up to 5 years Last revised : No Date
7 months to 36 months Approval time
$0 Application cost
20-40 mins Average completion time

Reciprocal Recognition Of Out Of State Radioactive Materials Licenses

Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

As an Agreement State under the Atomic Energy Act, Maryland is obliged to recognize radioactive material license issued by the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) or any of the other 37 Agreement States to licensees with out-of-state facilities.


Valid for 1 year Last revised : No Date
21 days Approval time
$504-$15,800 Application cost
30-60 mins Average completion time

Radioactive Materials License

Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

Persons who intend to possess or use radioactive materials of certain quantities and types and establish a facility in Maryland must be licensed by the State to ensure that these materials are used properly and safely by qualified persons who have sufficient knowledge and training.


Valid for 7 years Last revised : No Date
7 months Approval time
$504-$15,800 Application cost
30-60 mins Average completion time

Radioactive Material General License Registration

Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

As an Agreement State under the Atomic Energy Act, Maryland requires most recipients of generally licensed radioactive material to register with MDE’s Radiological Health Program.


Valid for 1 year Last revised : No Date
30 days Approval time
$50 Application cost
20-30 mins Average completion time

Radiation Machine Facility Registration

Distributed by Maryland Department of Environment

This registration ensures that each x-ray tube and the facility in which it is used are registered with the State of Maryland.


Valid for 2 years Last revised : No Date
up to 6 months Approval time
$80-$899 Application cost
30-60 mins Average completion time

Feedback

Tell us what you think

(optional)

    Success

    Ok