Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation licenses

91 Licenses

Secondhand Precious Metal Objects Dealers & Pawnbrokers License

Distributed by Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation

A Secondhand Precious Metal Objects Dealers & Pawnbrokers License, as issued by Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation, allows an individual to: acquire commercially from the public or trade commercially with the public in secondhand precious metal objects; become a retail jeweler and conduct transactions in which the retail jeweler acquires commercially from the public or trades commercially with the public in secondhand precious metal objects; arrange for the sale or delivery of  secondhand precious metal objects (for compensation) on behalf of a person that does not hold a dealer's license under the law; or trade commercially with the public in secondhand precious metal objects. 


Valid for 2 Years Last revised : No Date
1 Day Approval time
$300 Application cost
10-60 mins Average completion time

Second - Corner Person License

Distributed by Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation

A license is required for an individual to act as a second in a boxing, kickboxing, MMA or wrestling contest in the state of Maryland.  A second acts as a corner person in boxing, kickboxing and MMA; a second acts as a valet in professional wrestling.


Valid for 1 Year Last revised : No Date
2 Days Approval time
$10 Application cost
10-30 mins Average completion time

Salon Permit - Limited Services

Distributed by Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation

Two year license allowing applicant, if approved, to operate a limited service beauty salon in the state of Maryland. License is issued for either manicuring or esthetic services.


Valid for 2 Years Last revised : No Date
1-45 Days Approval time
$200 Application cost
10-60 mins Average completion time

Salon Permit - Cosmetologists

Distributed by Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation

Two year license allowing applicant, if approved, to operate a full service beauty salon in the state of Maryland.


Valid for 2 Years Last revised : No Date
1-45 Days Approval time
$200 Application cost
10-60 mins Average completion time

Salesperson License

Distributed by Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation

This license allows individuals to provide brokerage services in the state of Maryland if affiliated with and working under the authority of a licensed broker. Licenses are granted for a two-year term beginning on the date they were issued. 


Valid for 2 Years Last revised : No Date
5-7 Days Approval time
$90 Application cost
10-25 mins Average completion time

Feedback

Tell us what you think

(optional)

    Success

    Ok